the official as3isolib blog

actionscript3 isometric library (v1/v2)

as3isolib IRC channel up & running

First off, I have never used IRC before.  Secondly, I did not set this up, a user of the library was kind enough to setup a channel for us on the free servers.  Luckily I stumbled upon the right place.  So if you, like me, are new to the whole concept of IRC here is how I went about finding the right place.

  1. get an IRC client or plugin.  I am using Colloquy for Mac.
  2. pick your username
  3. set the server to irc.freenode.net
  4. join the room #as3isolib
  5. talk

I think that is about all it requires.  Remember these instructions were specific to Colloquy so you may have additional steps.  You should see me on there as as3isolib_admin when available.  Hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

